Thursday, December 29, 2011

http://www.cracked.com/blog/5-reasons-your-new-years-resolutions-going-to-fail/ - Check out this awesome article on Cracked. I love Cracked.com.

Sunday, December 04, 2011

So no, that picture of you that one time all dolled up as a bridesmaid is not proper representation of what you typically look like.

Friday, November 18, 2011



Check out this dude's column on IGN.com, super interesting stuff on comic books.



Roger Lajoie from FAN590 responding to me because I am so cool.

Wednesday, November 16, 2011


Comedian Mark Forward and I sharing a Twitter moment.

Awww.

Monday, November 14, 2011

Me: "Can I go home?"
Coworker: "No."
Me: "Everything you say today, I'm going to take as the exact opposite. So 'no' means 'yes'."
Coworker: "It's not opposite day today, Dan."
Me: "You just proved my point."

Yeah, mind blown by my superior mental skills.

Saturday, November 12, 2011

Friday, November 11, 2011

Ugh, some people need to stop breathing so hard into the phone when they call me... It's like some nightmare gross phone sex I can't wake up from.

Tuesday, November 08, 2011

Jeff Blair is a radio announcer (among other things) on Sportsnet Radio 590 The FAN here in Toronto.




Monday, October 31, 2011

A coworker broke her hand and this conversation could be overheard at work today.

Coworker: "Ugh, it's so hard."
Me: "What, life?"
Coworker: "No, typing with one hand. You try doing it for like, 30 mins."
Me: "Trust me, most guys have no problems typing with one hand."

*groans from the office*

Tuesday, October 25, 2011

If I type in a font name that I don't have on my computer, it tells me it isn't available but still asks me if I want to use it anyways... What's it going to do, kind of guess on how it should look like?

Let's try it.

Oh look, Windows chose something that looks suspiciously as 'Times New Roman' as the font style for my self created "vag" font.

Saturday, October 15, 2011

Louis CK, October 15th 2011


Comedian Louis CK at the Sony Centre For The Performing Arts in Toronto, ON

Thursday, October 06, 2011


Yeah that's right, direct message from George Takei himself to yours truly.

Friday, September 30, 2011

Gah! What's the fucking point of a progress bar if it'll just restart from 0% fourteen times once it's at 100% completed?!

Tuesday, September 27, 2011

You know at the grocery store, calling it the Express lane kind of sets up the cashier for failure.

Thursday, September 22, 2011

Best response to "What did you go to school for?"

(click to enlarge)


A degree in...

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

Toronto Triumph vs Tampa Breeze




Toronto gets crushed 48-14 in one of the more ridiculous sporting events I've been to. 

http://www.lflus.com/torontotriumph/

Bonus picture from my good friend Kevin:


Friday, September 09, 2011

You know what they say about someone who "figured"... They make a "fig" out of "u" and "red".

Tuesday, August 30, 2011

No, you know what's really "redeculous"? It's that you're too dumb to know how to spell.

Sunday, August 28, 2011

FanExpo Canada 2011

FanExpo 2011 at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre
Artoo! 
Anthony Daniels, aka C-3P0

Malcolm McDowell from the movie I, Spy

LEGO (or somethin') Optimus Prime

Hayden Panettiere, from Heroes and... Um, Heroes...

Kevin grieving Abin Sur's death.

hello booth babe!

Saturday, August 27, 2011

Wednesday, August 24, 2011


Oh Cracked.com, you make me lawl.

Monday, August 22, 2011

New lines have been painted at work in our parking lot, but this nipple-dick still can't park between them. Here's an idea, leave your gas guzzling piece of shit Hummer at home or learn to drive.

(Happy Monday everyone!)



Thursday, August 18, 2011

Here's a novel idea... How about listening to the answer of the question you fucking asked me?

Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Yeah I'm a huge nerd but http://whywasibanned.com/ makes me laugh a lot.

Tuesday, August 09, 2011

Friday, August 05, 2011

"Nobody wants to be here and nobody wants to leave."

From the novel The Road, by Cormac McCarthy

Thursday, August 04, 2011

This comic is just too awesome for words. I really wish I had come up with it.

Enjoy. It's from http://theoatmeal.com/comics/restaurant_website



So funny because it's so true (click the picture for a full sized view).

Tuesday, August 02, 2011

Three hello's, that's really all you should give someone on the other end of a phone. If they don't reply after the third one, just hang up. You're annoying everyone else around you.

Saturday, July 16, 2011